Fianna Fáil candidates for Bailieboro/Cootehill Municipal District selected – Brendan Smith TD

happy family

Congratulations to Councillor Fergal Curtin, Councillor Clifford Kelly, P.J. Barry and Aiden Fitzpatrick on their selection as the Fianna Fáil candidates for the Bailieborough – Cootehill Municipal District for the forthcoming Local Elections.

The Fianna Fáil delegates had an extremely strong team of candidates to choose from, and with a limited number of places to be filled on the night, Martin McBreen, Francis McDermott, and Barry Smith were not successful on this particular occasion.

For Martin, Francis and Barry I want to thank them sincerely for their ongoing work on behalf of the Fianna Fáil Party and their local communities.  I know that, that commitment and hard work will continue, and that was evident in their speeches on the night.